Home > College Students >> Certificate Programs

Certificate Programs

The Nuclear Power Technology Certificate is designed for engineers in disciplines other than Nuclear Engineering and will prepare students for careers in the nuclear industry. The courses included in the certificate plan are provided by distance education at the following NPI partner universities:

Successful completion of the following courses will result in receiving the Nuclear Power certificate from NPI.

  • Nuclear Power Plant Fundamentals (3 CR, offered in Fall and Spring semesters)
  • Nuclear Power Plant Systems. Pressurized Water Reactors (3 CR, offered in Fall semester)
  • Nuclear Power Plant Systems. Boiling Water Reactors (3 CR, offered in Spring semester)
  • Nuclear Power Plant Operations (4 CR, offered in Spring semester)
  • Human Performance For Nuclear Power Plant Engineers (2 CR, offered in Spring semester)

Click here to see course descriptions.

ATTENTION:
TAMU College Station students
, please use the following course numbers when registering at http://HOWDY.tamu.edu:
Nuclear Power Plant Fundamentals (NUEN 432 - NPP FUNDAMENTALS)
Nuclear Power Plant Systems. Pressurized Water Reactors (NUEN 433 - NPP SYSTEMS-PWR)
Nuclear Power Plant Systems. Boiling Water Reactors (NUEN 434 - NPP SYSTEMS-BWR)
Nuclear Power Plant Operations (NUEN 435 - NPP Ops)
Human Performance For Nuclear Power Plant Engineers (NUEN 436 - HP)

Non-TAMU College Station students, please contact NPI representative at your university or contact Dr. Galina Tsvetkova at tsvetkovag@tamu.edu.
PVAMU - Dr. Irvin Osborne-Lee, oslee@pvamu.edu
TAMUCC - Dr. Dave Selim, dave.selim@tamucc.edu
TAMUCC - Dr. R. Mehrubeoglu, ruby.mehrubeoglu@tamucc.edu
TAMUCC - Dr. LD Chen, ld.chen@tamucc.edu
TAMUK - Dr. Yousri Elkassabgi, y-elkassabgi@tamuk.edu, Yousri.Elkassabgi@tamuk.edu
TSU - Dr. Daniel Marble, marble@tarleton.edu
UHD - Dr. Mary Jo Parker, parkerm@uhd.edu
UNT - TBA. Contact Dr. Galina Tsvetkova at TAMU.
UTA - Dr. Rasool Kernarangui, kenarang@uta.edu

Current students go to http://nuclearpowerinstitutecourses.org.